Seonghyeon Kim’s ruling on cliffhanger putt that finally drops

In the final round of THE CJ CUP @ SUMMIT 2021, Seonghyeon Kim’s three-foot birdie attempt just misses and hangs on the edge of the cup. 30 seconds later, the ball drops in the hole. A rules official would later access a one-stroke penalty to Kim, since Kim exceeded time without unreasonable delay and the ball was deemed to be at rest. Therefore, Kim’s score on the par-5 18th hole was a par, not a birdie.

SUBSCRIBE to PGA TOUR now: http://pgat.us/vBxcZSh

Welcome to the official YouTube channel of the PGA TOUR.
Here you can find everything you need to stay up to date with the world’s foremost golf tour. Check in for highlights from every tournament plus player interviews, player profiles, tournament previews, swing analysis and all the greatest shots and amazing moments. On Mondays, Teryn Gregson presents the ‘Good, Bad & Unusual’ from the past week.

Check out https://www.pgatour.com for complete coverage along with all the latest news, scoring, and stats!

Follow PGA TOUR online:
Instagram: https://instagram.com/pgatour/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PGATour
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PGATOUR
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/pgatour

Sign up for exclusive coverage – http://www.pgatourlive.com
PGA TOUR Superstore – http://www.pgatoursuperstore.com/